This is not a salad

No, this is not a salad but it was too delicious to not share. I woke up this morning feeling awful, at some point last night I came down with something. I thought if I got a good nights sleep I would feel better but no such luck. Finally at 5:00pm I felt ready to eat something and in the spirit of feeling sorry for myself I made a vegetable soup.

IMG_0234

– chopped potato

– chopped pumpkin

– chopped beetroot

– chopped onion

– chopped garlic

– corn

– chopped broccoli

Simmer in salt-reduced vegetable stock until soft.

It may be all in my head but there is something about soup that makes me feel so much better when I’m feeling off. Thank you for humouring my soup that is not a salad, tomorrow we will be back to normal programming.

Until next time,

Shayna

Tumblr: thesaladmeister.tumblr.com
Twitter: @TheSaladMeister
Instagram: the_saladmeister

Leave a comment