Im back…. with breakfast

Hi!

Sorry for the break but it was much needed on my part. I hope you are well!

I have so much I want to share with you, salad-wise and vegetarian-wise so let’s get right to it. This morning I had the biggest craving for pancakes. I am such a porridge girl when it comes to breakfast, but hey, the heart wants what it wants.

I give you; Peanut Butter and Cinnamon Pancakes. No recipe used, it was completely off the top of my head and i’m pretty happy with what I achieved. Also this recipe is dairy-free, egg-free and sugar-free so I’m thinking it will be less bad for my health than regular pancakes (here’s hoping).

– 1 cup of flour

– 1 cup of soy milk

– 2 table spoons of crunchy peanut butter (I use Mayvers Peanut butter – no additives and preservatives!)*

– A good dash of cinnamon*

– A good dash of nutmeg*

– 1 teaspoon of vanilla essence*

This is enough batter for four small pancakes or two large ones. I fried mine in rice bran oil.

*You can alter these measurements as much as you want depending on your preferences. e.g. I like peanut butter so I put a lot in. But if you prefer vanilla, put more vanilla in and less peanut butter. Ya know?

FullSizeRender 10

I have topped mine with strawberries and maple syrup but again, you really can do whatever you want.

I have a lot of spare time at the moment so I’m planning on blogging more. I have so many delicious meals to share with you.

Until next time,

Shayna

 

Tumblr: thesaladmeister.tumblr.com
Twitter: @TheSaladMeister
Instagram: the_saladmeister

2 comments

  1. aspoonfulofnature · July 7, 2015

    sounds delicious 🙂 yumy

    https://aspoonfulofnature.wordpress.com/

    Like

    • thesaladmeister · July 7, 2015

      It was so good and so easy too! I’m keen to do different fruits as toppings next time. Thanks for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment